top of page

DIY Sprinkle Donut Shoes




I have been wanting to recreate a pair of sprinkle shoes for Trinity after being inspired by a pin on Pinterest a few weeks back.

A simple DIY that can turn a plain pair of shoes into something cute and unique using paint markers.


I picked up these pair of pink canvas shoes from Kmart for $3.50. Initially I had planned to get a white pair to part or dye pink for the donut icing effect but there were non in her size so I just went with pink and I'm happy I did because that  eliminated the messy dying side.





For those who know me know I love Posca Paint Markers & they came in really useful for drawing on the sprinkles precisely, but you can use acrylic paint for a cheaper alternative.


I took the laces out so they wouldn't get in the way and tested the marker on a small spot on the inside of the tongue to ensure the paint markers wouldn't bleed on the material.





I went over each coloured sprinkle 2-3 times to make the colour more vibrant & really stand out.

It took me about 10 minutes to do both shoes, probably the quickest, easiest & cheapest craft project I have ever done, with the cutest results.


Trinity loves them but now I kinda wanna make some for me!



44 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page