top of page

DIY Painted Denim Jacket/Vest

Updated: Oct 13, 2019




So Trinity has recently discovered Jojo Siwa and she has been fan girling ever since. From her bows to her slime, Trinity has been asking me for it all. Recently she asked me to get her a vest like Jojo and after some searching around we couldn't find anything that we liked so we decided to pull out an old stained denim jacket and create our own..



what we used:

An old denim jacket

Acrylic paint

glitter

Washi tape

scissors

painting tools

and chalk



I started with cutting the arms off an old denim jacket, Trinity has had this jacket since she was three so almost four years now, it has a couple of minor stains and although it still fits her torso, her arms are too long for it so it so I didn't feel bad about cutting up and turning it into something new.



I wanted to go for a pastel look so I mixed up some pastel yellow, blue and pink. Making sure to have enough paint to finish the vest, including second coat to make the colour more vibrant against the denim.



Marking off sections of the vest with some washi tape helps give you smooth straight lines and helps minimize any mistakes.



There was a small stain on the back of the jacket so, using chalk, I sketched up a heart & painted over it.


After I finished painting, I sprinkled some glitter over the wet paint to give it some sparkle & here is how it turned out!



69 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page